University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


On April 20, the Students’ Union honoured 34 University of Calgary faculty members and instructors for their commitment to student success at its annual Teaching Excellence Awards ceremony. The awards recognize individuals who make significant contributions in assisting students in reaching their highest potential.

We are very pleased to announce Dr. LAUREN N. ROSS will join our Department in June 2016 as an 'Eyes High Postdoctoral Fellow' in philosophy of science, working with Professor Ken Waters' Research Group.

Among the recipients of the 2016 University of Calgary Teaching Awards is Joe Kadi, who received the Award for Sessional Instructors. President Elizabeth Cannon and Dru Marshall, Provost and Vice President Academic, presented recipients in 11 categories with their awards on March 29.   

Verena Huber-Dyson
May 6, 1923—March 12, 2016
It is with sadness that we learned of the recent passing of our friend and colleague, Professor Emerita Verena Huber-Dyson. 

Mike Steiner, MA'07, PhD'11, has some excellent advice for students and fellow graduates on why that philosophy degree is a great stepping stone to landing a really good job.


Connect with Us Twitter Facebook LinkedIn